2012 Annual General Meeting

You are here

The 24th Annual General Meeting of the Friends of ANBG will be held on Tuesday 25 September 2012 at 5.30pm in the ANBG Theatrette.

Light refreshments will be available from 5.00 pm in the Dickson Room adjacent to the Theatrette.

The AGM will be followed by a talk by Malcolm Thompson, Deputy Secretary of SEWPAC and responsible for ANBG. There will also be a presentation of a botanical artwork by the Friends to the Gardens.


  1. Opening and welcome
  2. Apologies
  3. Acceptance of minutes of 23rd AGM held on 3 November 2011
  4. President’s report – David Coutts
  5. Treasurer’s report – Marion Jones
  6. Report by Director of ANBG – Judy West
  7. Election of Office Bearers and Members of Council (for 2 Years); President; Vice President; Secretary; Council Member (4 positions)
  8. Appointment of Auditor
  9. Any other business.


Nominations for election to Council should be lodged with the Secretary at least 7 days before the meeting (ie. by 18 September 2012), together with a brief paragraph outlining relevant interests and experience of the nominee.

Nominees must be financial members of the Friends of ANBG.

There are several ways to obtain a nomination form:

Print the form, complete it by hand, and either: 

  • Post it to GPO Box 1777, Canberra, ACT 2601, or
  • Leave it in the Friends box at the Visitor Information Centre at the Gardens.