2016 Schools Photographic Competition

You are here

2016 Photographic Competition for ACT and Queanbeyan Region High Schools and Colleges

The 2016 entries were judged by Ken Crawford, with assistance from Laurie Westcott.

First Prize Winners | Second Prize Winners | Third Prize Winners | Fourth Prize Winners | Fifth Prize Winners

First Prize Winners

Altered Images
Aaron Robilliard, Dickson College
"Double Dragon"

1st - Altered Images: Aaron Robilliard

Rushan Tucker, Dickson College
"Garden Landscape"

1st - Colour: Rushan Tucker

Zoe Azzopardi, Karabar High School
"Pathway to peace"

1st - Monochrome: Zoe Azzopardi

^ top

Second Prize Winners

Altered Images
Errol Steed, Dickson College
"Oh No!"

2nd - Altered Images: Errol Steed

Helena Nguyen Doan, Canberra High School

2nd - Colour: Helena Nguyen Doan

Mitchell Braithwaite, Dickson College
"The Perspective is Key"

2nd - Monochrome: Mitchell Braithwaite

^ top

Third Prize Winners

Altered Images
Shaylah McClymont, Canberra High School
"Capture the Garden"

3rd - Altered Images: Shaylah McClymont

Casey Myers, Canberra High School
"Look Closer"

3rd - Colour: Casey Myers

Helena Nguyen Doan, Canberra High School

3rd - Monochrome: Helena Nguyen Doan

^ top

Fourth Prize Winners

Altered Images
Aaron Hilborn, St Mary MacKillop College
"Sitting Pretty"

4th - Altered Images: Aaron Hilborn

Josie Lutze, Canberra High School
"Hi there!"

4th - Colour: Josie Lutze

Emily Huynh, Trinity Christian School

4th - Monochrome: Emily Huynh

^ top

Fifth Prize Winners

Altered Images
Harrisson Davies, Marist College

5th - Altered Images: Harrisson Davies

Caitlin Johnstone, Canberra High School
"Nesting place"

5th - Colour: Caitlin Johnstone

Kristen Zeller, Canberra College
"Gentle Flow"

5th - Monochrome: Kristen Zeller

^ top