2017 Schools Photographic Competition

You are here

2017 Photographic Competition for ACT and Queanbeyan Region High Schools and Colleges

The 280 entries in 2017 were judged by Ms Helen McFadden of the Canberra Photographic Society.

First Prize Winners | Second Prize Winners | Third Prize Winners | Fourth Prize Winners | Fifth Prize Winners

First Prize Winners

Elise Kellett, Dickson College

1st – Monochrome: Elise Kellett

Amanda Joyner, Canberra College
"The Garden in Zoom"

1st – Colour: Amanda Joyner

Altered images
Alexei Salpeter, Canberra College
"Wattle Cubism"

1st – Altered images: Alexei Salpeter

^ top

Second Prize Winners

Heather Duncan, Canberra College
"A Bugs Life"

2nd – Monochrome: Heather Duncan

Elise Kellett, Dickson College

2nd – Colour: Elise Kellett

Altered images
Tegan Hanrahan, Canberra College
"Distort Waterfall"

2nd – Altered images: Tegan Hanrahan

^ top

Third Prize Winners

Aidan Warland, Mt Stromlo High School
"Spots Before Me"

3rd – Monochrome: Aidan Warland

Harry Egerton, Canberra College

3rd – Colour: Harry Egerton

Altered images
Jaz Logan, Mt Stromlo High School
"Fern Face"

3rd – Altered images: Jaz Logan

^ top

Fourth Prize Winners

Diana Morton, Canberra High School
"Grey Giant"

4th – Monochrome: Diana Morton

Jeremy Markwick, Mt Stromlo High School
"Late Lunch"

4th – Colour: Jeremy Markwick

Altered images
Imogen Rayner, Canberra High School
"Heart of Australia"

4th – Altered images: Imogen Rayner

^ top

Fifth Prize Winners

Abbie Don, UCSSC Lake Ginninderra
"Rainy Garden"

5th – Monochrome: Abbie Don

Saskia Shepherd, Canberra High School

5th – Colour: Saskia Shepherd

Altered images
Jacinta Jackson, UCSSC Lake Ginninderra
"Imma Queen"

5th – Altered images: Jacinta Jackson

^ top